Herlong & Segars Mr. & Miss Wilson Hall

Seniors Mills Herlong and Liza Segars received the honor of Mr. and Miss Wilson Hall. Each fall the upper school faculty nominates students for Mr. and Miss Wilson Hall and the Mr. and Miss for grades 9-11. When nominating a student the faculty considers the following factors: above average academics, participation in athletics and/or extracurricular activities, outstanding citizenship, and excellent character.

From the list of faculty nominated candidates, students in grades 9-11 voted for their own class, and all students in 9-12 voted for Mr. and Miss Wilson Hall. While voting, students consider the same criteria the faculty considers when choosing the most well rounded representatives of their class and of Wilson Hall.

The following underclassmen received this honor: Mr. & Miss Junior – Emory Moore and Maddie Elmore, Mr. & Miss Sophomore – Wade Payne and Madison DesChamps, and Mr. & Miss Freshman – Hugh McLaurin and Lucy McIver.