Kolb & Williams Named Distinguished Alumni


Wade Kolb & Montgomery Williams

Wade Kolb ’96 and Montgomery Williams ’03 were presented the 24th annual Wilson Hall Distinguished Alumni Awards during half time of the varsity football game on October 21. Presenting the awards on Spencer Field were Mrs. John S. Wilson, Mr. William Croft ’90, chairman of the board of trustees, and Mr. Fred Moulton, headmaster.

Montgomery is an Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice at Belmont University College of Pharmacy where she was named the Internal Preceptor of the Year. A board certified pharmacotherapy specialist, she has established an internal medicine practice site at Williamson Medical Center in Franklin, Tennessee. Montgomery serves as the faculty advisor for the Student Society of Health Systems Pharmacists, and her research has been published six times in professional journals.  She graduated magna cum laude with a doctor of pharmacy from the University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy, and she completed her residency at Mission Hospitals in Asheville. Montgomery is a member of the Junior League of Nashville, serves as a board member for the Presbyterian Student Ministry at Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities, and she is a Sunday School teacher at Westminster Presbyterian Church.

Wade is an attorney with Wyche Law Firm in Greenville and specializes in commercial litigation for national and international corporations. He is also a member of the firm’s Environmental and Sustainability Team. Wade was named a Rising Star by South Carolina Super Lawyers and was selected as one of the “Best and Brightest 35 and Under” by Greenville Business Magazine.  He graduated magna cum laude with a bachelor of arts in history and religious studies from the University of South Carolina Honors College, and he received a juris doctor from Duke University School of Law. Wade, who is a published author, also studied English and theology at Oxford University. He serves as the President of the Carolina Youth Symphony Board of Directors, is a member of the Greenville Downtown Rotary Board of Directors, and is a member of the choir at Christ Church Episcopal.