Seven Palmetto Fellow Scholars


Chase Belk, Simmons deHoll, Carter Dwight, Addie Singleton, Kendall Brogdon, Raines Waggett & Dex Buschor

The following seniors are eligible to receive the Palmetto Fellows Scholarship administered by the S.C. Commission on Higher Education: Chase Belk, Kendall Brogdon, Dex Buschor, Simmons deHoll, Carter Dwight, Addie Singleton and Raines Waggett. This merit-based scholarship program was established to recognize the most academically talented high school seniors in South Carolina. Palmetto Fellows may receive up to $6,700 for their freshman year and up to $7,500 for the sophomore, junior and senior years. To be eligible students must meet one of the following two sets of requirements: minimum score of 1200 on the SAT by November, a minimum GPA of 3.5 at the end of the junior year, and rank in the top six-percent of the class at the end of the sophomore or junior year; or a minimum 1400 on the SAT by November and a minimum GPA of 4.0 by the end of the junior year.