State Literary Meet Champions

Elementary Literary Team trophy recipients: Reese Wilson, Jane McAdams, Banks Smith, Madison Grace Hansen, Gracie Nibblelink & Harris Huffman

The Elementary Literary Team won first place in the S.C. Independent School Assoc. State Literary Meet which had over 500 participants representing schools from throughout the state. Wilson Hall’s delegation, consisting of 20 students in grades 2-12, participated in the competition held in Summerville. Mrs. Kristall Hanson  is the Literary Team coordinator and she is assisted by Mrs. Lynn Davis, Mrs. Ebbie Goodson, Mrs. Molly McDuffie and Ms. Emily Robinson. The following students won first place trophies in their respective divisions: 4th grader Madison Grace Hansen – poetry recitation, 2nd grader Harris Huffman – storytelling, 5th grader Jane McAdams – poetry recitation, 8th grader Hugh McLaurin – oral interpretation, 3rd grader Gracie Nibblelink – storytelling, and 3rd grader Reese Wilson – storytelling. Receiving second place trophies were 8th grader Mary Jones – extemporaneous speaking, junior Ingrid Singleton – essay, and 4th grader Banks Smith – poetry recitation, and earning a third place trophy was 8th grader Lucy Matthews – oral interpretation.