State Music Festival Recognition

Livian Mai, Amp Boonaneksap, Yeajin Kim, Mr. Scott Warren, Bridget Anderson, Jade McIntosh & Emily Bell

Seventeen students received recognition at the S.C. Independent School Assoc. Music Festival held at the University of South Carolina School of Music in Columbia. The following members of the high school chorus, directed by Mr. Scott Warren, received a superior rating and gold medals in small vocal ensemble: Bridget Anderson, Emily Bell, Amp Boonaneksap, Yeajin Kim, Livian Mai & Jade McIntosh. The following upper school students were recognized for individual performance and received medals: (bass guitar) Logan Kennedy; (piano) Bella Land, Emily Bell, Chanson Bullard,  Jackson Mahr, Mary Catherine Matthews & Caitlyn Schumacher; (voice) Bridget Anderson & Emily Bell. The following lower school students, accompanied by Mrs. Jeanne Shaw, a lower school music teacher, were recognized with medals for piano: Madison Grace Hansen, Banks Smith & Anne McCrea Williams.